使用此网站,便表明您接受我们的隐私权政策和Cookies的使用。

常见问题

请选择您希望了解的信息:

  • 海洋之友项目
    •  海洋之友是一个非盈利非政府国际组织(NGO)。海洋之友致力于对可持续发展的捕捞业和水产养殖业的产品认证项目,是唯一一家公众信任的第三方认证机构审核并且使用同一批准印章的国际项目。遍布世界的公司和渔场委托海洋之友对他们的自有渔场、养殖场或产品进行评估,核实他们的产地是否符合海洋之友可持续发展标准。

    •  海洋之友由Paolo Bray于2006年的创立。Paolo Bray是地球岛研究所的海豚安全项目(www.dolphinsafetuna.org, www.earthisland.org)的欧洲主任。海豚安全项目成功地从金枪鱼捕捞业中减少了海豚的死亡率,每年拯救了估计10万只海豚。海洋之友对金枪鱼公司的要求必须经地球岛研究所的海豚安全项目批准。此外,地球岛研究所的一些主任是海洋之友的顾问委员会的成员。

    • 海洋之友机构简单,避免了过重的行政费用。它采用新的通讯科技以加快项目发展,减少差旅费用,减少二氧化碳。
      Franco Bray博士担任海洋之友的主席,他一位重要的食品技术顾问。
      Paolo Bray担任主任,他是Franco的儿子。
      海洋之友的顾问委员会由来自不同地区,主要涉及环保非政府组织志愿成员:Heinzpeter Studer(瑞士, Fair-fish);David Phillips 和 Mark Berman(美国,地球岛研究所);Fraser Reiche(加拿大, Salmon Industry);Reed MacFarland(英国,水产品顾问);Ravi Gauthman (印度, Triton Consultants)。
      由世界各地的参与人组成的技术委员会,独立于机构之外,有权对标准提出修改意见,并投票取多数成员意见。 

    • 海洋之友前期主要由Paolo Bray 个人投资,最初前几年由欧盟基金组织提供有限的资金支持。现在资金完全来自海洋之友标志使用版权收入和个别营销活动带来的零星赞助。

    •  标准最初由海洋之友顾问委员会根据对主要非政府机构标准的讨论和参与人意见而设定。自2008年以来,标准的修改和整合只能由独立的技术委员会(TC)执行。技术委员会是一个由30多位代表所有参与人(非政府组织、研究所、生产商、配送商、政府机构)组成的机构。技术委员会的作用起草海洋之友的标准并投票决定更改和改进。更改必须符合联合国粮农组织准则。提议的更改必须得到多数投票者的同意后,更改才能被接受并执行。技术委员会网上开会并投票。技术委员会对希望参与标准制定程序的任何人开放。

    •  请从网页上下载水产养殖和野生捕捞产品的检查清单。(请勿填写检查清单!检查清单只能由审核员填写)。
      海洋之友对野生捕捞产品的标准可以概括如下:
      - 按照联合国粮农组织、区域渔业机构和国家海事委员会的要求,目标鱼种不得是多度捕捞的。唯一的例外是捕捞量占总鱼群量的10%以下,并符合其他所有要求。
      - 捕捞方法不得影响海底。如果采用纠正措施将影响减至可忽略的程度,影响才可以接受。
      - 捕捞方法必须是有选择性的(最多丢弃8%);
      - 不得兼捕世界自然保护联盟濒危物种目录列明的鱼种。
      - 捕捞业必须符合法律要求(包括总可捕量、无IUU、无FOC、网目尺寸、最小尺寸、海洋保护区等)。所有这一切都通过现场审核确认;
      - 能量平衡必须到位,而且公司必须设定每年燃油效率改进目标;
      - 废物管理必须到位;
      - 社会责任必须到位。
      海洋之友对养殖产品的标准可以概括如下:
      - 必须在场所开发前通过环境影响评估或其他类似评估;
      - 对濒危栖息地(如红树林、湿地等)无影响;
      - 水、能源和饲料管理必须到位;
      - 如在市场上购买饲料,必须购买海洋之友认证的;
      - 逃逸必须减少至可忽略的水平;
      - 不允许使用生长激素,也不允许使用防腐油漆(除非可以证明使用的油漆不会对环境造成危害);
      - 能量平衡必须到位,而且公司必须设定每年燃油效率改进目标;
      - 社会责任必须到位。

    •  要加入技术委员会,您必须将简历发至info@friendofthesea.org等待批准,您要在邮件里说明您希望加入技术委员会。

    •  海洋之友是唯一的对来自捕捞场和水产养殖场的产品认证并使用同一标志的项目。海洋之友认为,消费者需要有可持续发展的水产品标准化的信息和指示。并且,水产业养殖和捕捞业因为潜在的相互影响紧密相连,因为鱼饵大都来自野生捕捞的鱼种。实际上,海洋之友也是唯一的鱼粉、鱼油和鱼饵认证机构。

  • 审核过程
    • 海洋之审计朋友必须通过认证由国家认可的恩特第三部分认证机构来执行。
      Accredia,国家机构认可的意大利(www.accredia.it),经营与欧洲联盟其他国家认可机构互认的区域,检查和派驻已请求延长他们的目的的认证机构认可海标准好友。
      目前丽娜Rina SPA(www.rina.org)是已提交Accredia申请认证的范围扩大到海的标准朋友的唯一认证机构。
      丽娜Rina ApA是这样,现在,唯一的认证机构能够进行海认证审核的朋友。

    •  审核认证协议签订后,海洋之友会请认证机构与被审核的公司确定开始审核的时间。一般在申请后一到两周可以确定。

    •  水产养殖场的审核一般是一个场所一天,审核报告最多两周。捕捞业审核一般为2天至两周,审核报告最多两周。

    •  请从网页上下载水产养殖和野生捕捞产品的检查清单。(请勿填写检查清单!检查清单只能由审核员填写)。

    •  认证机构通常尽最大努力在审计结束后最多2周内制定审核报告。

    •  有两个证书:一个是认证机构颁发的,证明审核结果通过,另一个是海洋之友颁发的,授权使用标志。

    •  参与人可以在审核期间发表意见,并且在审核结束后提出不同意见。更多的信息请见本网站“参与人”菜单。

  • 费用

认证产品

Friend of the Sea - C.so Buenos Aires 45, 20124 Milan Italy - HQ +39 0287075166 - Italy +39 3485650306 - Skype: friend.of.the.sea

Frequently Asked Questions

Please select the Subject you need information about:

  • The Friend of the Sea Project
    • Friend of the Sea is a non profit, non governmental international organization (NGO). Friend of the Sea manages the Friend of the Sea scheme for the certification of products from sustainable fisheries and aquaculture. It is the only international program which, with the same seal of approval, can potentially certify both wild-caught and farmed products following audits run by third party accredited certification bodies. Several companies and fisheries rely on Friend of the Sea to assess their own fisheries or farms and verify if the origin of their products is compliant with Friend of the Sea sustainability criteria.

       

    • Friend of the Sea was founded in 2006 by Paolo Bray, the European Director of the Earth Island Institute Dolphin-Safe project (www.dolphinsafetuna.org, www.earthisland.org) a project that reduced dolphin mortality in the tuna industry, saving an estimated 100,000 dolphins every year. Friend of the Sea requirements for tuna companies comprise the Dolphin-Safe approval by the Earth Island institute. Furthermore, some directors of the Earth Island Institute are members of the Advisory Board of Friend of the Sea.

       

    • Friend of the Sea has a slim structure to avoid administration costs overload. It exploits new communication technologies to speed up project development and reduce travel costs and CO2.

      Dr. Franco Bray, an important Food Technologies consultant, is the President of Friend of the Sea.

      Paolo Bray, Franco's son, is the Director.

      The Advisory Board of Friend of the Sea is composed of volunteer members from different geographical regions, mainly involved in environmental NGOs: Heinzpeter Studer (CH, Fair-fish); David Phillips and Mark Berman (USA, Earth Island Institute); Reed MacFarland (UK, Seafood Consultant); Ravi Gauthman (India, Triton Consultants).

      An independent, external Technical Committee made up of stakeholders from all over the world, has the power to propose changes to the criteria and vote the changes on a majority basis.

    • The initiative was privately financed in the early stages by Paolo Bray and received some limited funds by the EU FOP Interreg. It is now entirely funded by the Royalties for the use of the Friend of the Sea logo and by sporadic sponsorships strictly related to single marketing events.
       

    • Criteria were initially set by the Friend of the Sea Advisory Board following consultation of main NGOs criteria and stakeholders opinions. Since 2008 modifications and integrations of criteria have been modifiable only by the independent Technical Committee (TC). The TC is made of over 30 people representing all stakeholders (NGOs, Research Institutes, Producers, Distributors, Governmental Bodies). The scope of the Technical Committe is to propose and vote changes and improvements to the Friend of the Sea criteria. Changes must anyway be compliant with the FAO guidelines. The proposed changes must be agreed by at least the majority of voters before being accepted and implemented. Meetings and voting take place online. The Technical Committee is open to anyone who wishes to be involved in the criteria building process.
       

    • The Checklists for products from aquaculture and wild-catch are available for download on the website. Don't fill in the checklists! They are used only by the auditors.
      Friend of the Sea's criteria for wild-caught products can be summarized as follows:
      - target stock cannot be overexploited according to FAO, Regional Fishery Bodies and National Marine Authorities. The only exception consists in fisheries that catch less than 10% of total stock and are compliant with all other requirements;
      - fishing method cannot impact the seabed. The impact is acceptable only if corrective measures are implemented in order to reduce the effects to a negligible level;
      - fishing method must be selective (max 8% discards);
      - by-caught species cannot be among those included in the IUCN Redlist of endangered species;
      - fishery must be compliant with legal requirements (incl. TACs, no IUU, no FOC, mesh size, min size, MPA, etc). All this is verified by onsite audit;
      - energy balance must be in place and company must set yearly fuel efficiency improvement objectives;
      - waste management must be in place;
      - social accountability must be in place.
      Friend of the Sea's criteria for farmed products can be summarized as follows:
      - environmental impact assessment or equivalent must have been run positively before development of the site;
      - no impact on critical habitat, such as mangroves, wetlands, etc.
      - water, energy and feed management must be in place;
      - feed must be Friend of the Sea certified when available on the market;
      - escapes must have been reduced to a negligible level;
      - neither use of growth hormones nor antifouling paints is permitted (unless evidence has been provided that paints are not harmful to the environment);
      - energy balance must be in place and company must set yearly fuel efficiency improvement objectives;

      - social accountability must be in place.
       

    • In order to join the Technical Committee you must send your CV for approval to info@friendofthesea.org specifying in your email that you wish to be part of the Technical Committee.
       

    • Friend of the Sea is the only international scheme which, with the same seal of approval, can certify products from both fisheries and aquaculture. Friend of the Sea believes consumers need to have a standardized message and indication of sustainability for seafood. Furthermore aquaculture and fisheries are strongly connected because of potential reciprocal impacts and because fishfeed mostly originate from wild-caught fish stocks. In fact Friend of the Sea is also the only scheme certifying fishmeal, fishoil and fishfeed.
       

  • The Audit Process
    • The audit is run by selected auditors of certification bodies. Only ISO accredited certification bodies can run Friend of the Sea audits. Friend of the Sea has also developed an accreditation procedure. Accredia, the Italian national accreditation body, part of the network of EU national accreditiation bodies ensuring reciprocal recognition, has found Friend of the Sea as a creditable certification program and certification bodies are currently undergoing Accredia's assesment. Friend of the Sea is the only program of its kind which has obtained recognition by an official national accreditation body of the EU. Certification bodies operating the audits are: Bureau Veritas, SGS, CSQA, FCI, RINA.

    • Once the Audit and Licensing Agreement is signed, Friend of the Sea activates a selected certification body which decides with the interested company the date to perform the audit. This normally occurs one or two weeks after receiving the application.

    • Audits of aquaculture sites normaly last 2 days per audited site plus maximum 2 weeks for audit report review. Audits of fisheries normally last from 2 days onsite to 2 weeks, plus maximum 2 weeks for audit report review.
       

    • The Checklists for products from aquaculture and wild-catch are available for download on the website. Don'y fill in the checklists! They are used only by the auditors.

    • Certification Bodies normally engage at producing the audit report max 2 weeks after audit is finished.

    • Two certificates are produced: one is produced by the certification body that attests the positive conclusion of the audit; the other one is produced by Friend of the Sea that authorizes the use of the logo.
       

    • Stakeholders can contribute during the audit and object at the end of the audit. More information is available under the menu "Stakeholders" on the website.
       

  • Costs

Certified Products

Friend of the Sea - C.so Buenos Aires 37, 20124 Milan Italy - HQ +39 0287075166 - Italy +39 3485650306 - Skype: friend.of.the.sea - Elastico Comunicazione